Fight the 2013 Florida Foreclosure Act – Your Constitutional Rights Are Under Attack!

FairFixIsIn

Fight the 2013 Florida Foreclosure Act – Your Constitutional Rights Are Under Attack!

Cross-posted from the Law Offices of Evan M. Rosen

Florida House Bill 87 (Sponsored by Passidomo (CO-SPONSORS) Caldwell; Cummings; Moraitis; Rodrigues, R Florida

Senate Bill 1666 (Sponsored by Latvala R-Clearwater)

Reasons to oppose these bills

  • Government will make it easier for the banks to take your property!
  • Threaten your due process and property rights!
    • US Constitution
      • Fifth Amendment: “No person shall be… deprived of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law.”
      • Fourteenth Amendment: “No state shall… deprive any person of life, liberty or property, without the due process of law.”
    • Florida Constitution, Article 1
      • Section 2: BASIC RIGHTS of all persons – “…right to enjoy and defend life and liberty… and to acquire, possess and protect property…”
      • Section 9: DUE PROCESS – “No person shall be deprived of life, liberty or property without due process of law…”

 

“[D]ue process requires that each litigant be given proper notice and a full and fair opportunity to be heard.” Carmona v. Wal-Mart Stores, 81 So.3d 461(FLA 2nd DCA 2011).

 

The bills are next up for committee vote in four state Senate committees and the Florida House Judiciary committee. The members of those committees are listed below with their contact information.

~

Pressed for time? MAKE ONLY TWO CALLS and send ONLY TWO EMAILS!

Call Representative Baxley (850) 717-5023 at and give your name, county, zip code and leave a message telling the Representative to VOTE NO ON HOUSE BILL 87.

Call Senator Simmons (850) 487-5010 at and give your name, county, zip code and leave a message telling the Senator to VOTE NO ON SENATE BILL 1666.

~

EMAILS FOR SENATE BILL 1666 COPY/PASTE

SUBJECT: VOTE NO ON SB 1666 THE UNFAIR FORECLOSURE ACT

Don’t forget to include your name, county and zip code!

thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov, smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov, benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov, portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov, galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov, gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov, latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov, lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov, margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov, montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov, negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov, richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov, ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov, simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov, sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov, clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov, detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov, hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov, bean.aaron.web@flsenate.gov, bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov, grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov, hukill.dorothy.web@flsenate.gov, joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov, soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov

~

EMAILS FOR HOUSE BILL 87 COPY/PASTE

SUBJECT: VOTE NO ON HB 87 THE UNFAIR FORECLOSURE ACT

Don’t forget to include your name, county and zip code!

dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov, kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov, elaine.schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov, daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov, marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov, dwight.dudley@myfloridahouse.gov, heather.fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov, clay.ford@myfloridahouse.gov, matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov, bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov, dave.kerner@myfloridahouse.gov, charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov, kionne.mcghee@myfloridahouse.gov, larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov, jared.moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov, ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov, ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov, ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov, charlie.stone@myfloridahouse.gov

~

You can also call all the representatives from the lists below…

FLORIDA SENATORS who are members of one or more of the following committees; Rules, Banking, Appropriations, and Judiciary

Senator John Thrasher (R) (904) 287-4222 (850) 487-5006
Senator Christopher L. Smith (D) (954) 321-2705 (850) 487-5031
Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto (R) (407) 262-7578 (850) 487-5010
Senator Miguel Diaz de la Portilla (R) (305) 643-7200 (850) 487-5040
Senator Bill Galvano (R) (941) 741-3401 (850) 487-5026
Senator Andy Gardiner (R) (407) 428-5800 (850) 487-5013
Senator Jack Latvala (R) (727) 793-2797 (850) 487-5020
Senator Tom Lee (R) (813) 653-7061 (850) 487-5024
Senator Gwen Margolis (D) (305) 571-5777 (850) 487-5035
Senator Bill Montford (D) (850) 653-2656 (850) 487-5003
Senator Joe Negron (R) (772) 219-1665 (850) 487-5032
Senator Garrett Richter (R) (239) 417-6205 (850) 487-5023
Senator Jeremy Ring (D) (954) 917-1392 (850) 487-5029
Senator David Simmons (R) (407) 262-7578 (850) 487-5010
Senator Eleanor Sobel (D) (954) 924-3693 (850) 487-5033
Senator Jeff Clemens (D) (561) 540-1140 (850) 487-5027
Senator Nancy C. Detert (R) (941) 480-3547 (850) 487-5028
Senator Alan Hays (R) (352) 742-6441 (850) 487-5011
Senator Aaron Bean (R) (850) 487-5004
Senator Rob Bradley (R) (904) 278-2085 (850) 487-5007
Senator Denise Grimsley (R) (863) 386-6016 (863) 679-4847
Senator Dorothy L. Hukill (R) (386) 304-7630 (850) 487-5008
Senator Arthenia L. Joyner (D) (813) 233-4277 (850) 487-5019
Senator Darren Soto (D) (407) 846-5187 (850) 487-5014

FLORIDA HOUSE MEMBERS to call

Baxley, Dennis K. [R] Chair (352) 732-1313 (850) 717-5023
Passidomo, Kathleen C. [R] Vice Chair (239) 417-6200 (850) 717-5106
Schwartz, Elaine J. [D] Democratic Ranking Member (954) 924-3813 (850) 717-5099
Campbell, Daphne D. [D] (305) 795-1210 (850) 717-5108
Coley, Marti [R] (850) 718-0047 (850) 717-5005
Dudley, Dwight Richard [D] (727) 552-2747 (850) 717-5068
Fitzenhagen, Heather Dawes [R] (239) 533-2440 (850) 717-5078
Ford, Clay [R] (850) 595-5550 (850) 717-5002
Gaetz, Matt [R] (850) 833-9328 (850) 717-5004
Hager, Bill [R] (561) 470-6607 (850) 717-5089
Kerner, Dave [D] (561) 641-3406 (850) 717-5087
McBurney, Charles [R] (904) 359-6090 (850) 717-5016
McGhee, Kionne L. [D] (850) 717-5117
Metz, Larry [R] (352) 989-9134 (850) 717-5032
Moskowitz, Jared Evan [D] (954) 346-2848 (850) 717-5097
Pilon, Ray [R] (941) 955-8077 (850) 717-5072
Roberson, Kenneth L. “Ken” [R] (941) 613-0914 (850) 717-5075
Spano, Ross [R] (813) 655-3742 (850) 717-5059
Stone, Charlie [R] (352) 291-4436 (850) 717-5022

If you are in South Florida and are looking for help with debtforeclosurereal estate or want more information about bankruptcy law, call  (754) 400-5150 or fill out the online form for a FREE CONSULTATION.  Let the lawyers and staff at the Law Offices of Evan M. Rosen serve you!

The Law Offices of Evan M. Rosen is a debt relief agency.  In addition to other legal services, the Law Offices of Evan M. Rosen help clients file for bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code.

~

4closureFraud.org

Leave a Reply